top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaroline Smith

My Girl Scout Cookie Ranking

It’s March, which means the cookies that you order are coming in and starting to be delivered. Whether you ordered 30 boxes, 5 boxes, or just one, everyone has a favorite Girl Scout cookie.


In honor of March, supporting Girl Scouts, and breaking my diet, here’s my ranking of all the (Little Brownie bakers) Girl Scout Cookies from best to worst:


  1. Samoas: They’re not the healthiest cookie in the bunch, but I’d argue they’re the most delicious. Coated in caramel, coconut and chocolate, they have a unique and distinct taste that is so nostalgic for me. I will never say no to a Samoa and I will never rank any other cookie above it.

  2. Thin Mints: Arguably the most controversial thing about this list is that I have Thin Mints at number two instead of number one. These cookies are a Girl Scout classic. According to Business Insider, Thin Mints are the most popular cookie and make up about 25% of total sales. They’re also one of the only vegan Girl Scout cookies. As mentioned before, Samoas have my heart, but Thin Mints definitely deserve the next spot.

  3. Do Si Dos: Why have one cookie when you can have two cookies sandwiched together with some peanut butter. It sounds boring, it’s simply delicious. It’s another cookie that has that nostalgic Girl Scout taste.

  4. Tagalongs: Another peanut butter cookie, but this one has a chocolate coating. Personally, I find it too heavy, but it’s yummy nonetheless.

  5. Trefoils: A classic Girl Scout Cookie. I have trefoils ranked right in the middle because everybody likes them, but they’re not really anybody’s favorite. They’re sweet and buttery, but in my opinion, aren’t anything special.

  6. Savannah Smiles: I’m not the biggest fan of Savanna Smiles. They’re pretty good but dry and bland compared to their predecessor Lemon Chalet Cremes and their ABC baker counterpart, Lemonades.

  7. Toffee-tastics: It’s great that they’re gluten free, but these are honestly the worst-tasting and driest of all the cookies. Also, in some councils, they’re a dollar more than the other cookies. Not worth it.

  8. S’mores: Finally, my least favorite Girl Scout cookie. S’mores are the newest addition to the cookie order form. Even though they might taste better than Toffee-tastics, they’re the least original and the least necessary.


In the end, it’s not really about the cookies, but about supporting the Scouts selling them. That doesn’t mean I can’t have a favorite… and I’ll never buy a box of S’mores.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page