top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaroline Smith

Announcement: Global Leadership Conference

Hello my lovely readers! Today I am posting to let you know that I will be attending Girl Scouts of the Green and White Mountains' Global Leadership Conference in Newport, Rhode Island, this weekend. Global Leadership Conference is an annual weekend-long event for Senior and Ambassador Girl Scouts (grades 10-12). The conference focuses on Global Citizenship and sharing experiences of leadership and adventure. This year's theme is "Changing the Future" which focuses on risk-taking and making change in your life and the world.


I was invited to the conference to be a college panelist and to deliver the endnote about my adventures traveling in China last summer. Because I will be at the conference all weekend, I will not be posting to the blog this Saturday. Over the weekend I will be interacting with and learning from several Girl Scouts and woman leaders, so count on a post highlighting some of the people I meet and things I learn on this coming Monday.


In the meantime, if you want to see my experiences at the conference, follow @underneaththesash on Instagram.

 Photo taken by Maggie Boon.
A photo from my first Global Leadership Conference (then Senior Leadership Conference) in 2014.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page